Skip to main content
Skip to navigation

MU Faculty Achievement Award in Diversity

The MU Faculty Achievement Award in Diversity was established by Steven A. Richardson and Sally Alberty Richardson to recognize MU Faculty who are working to elevate diversity and inclusion on the Columbia campus. Faculty members are nominated by a student group consisting of eight student leaders from the following groups: two from Four Front, two from The Legion of Black collegians and four to be appointed by the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs based on their leadership roles and representation of the current student body.

The Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs will host a campus-wide recognition ceremony and reception in the spring semester to present these distinguished awards and monetary recognition for each recipient. The ceremony is coupled with the Excellence in Education Awards.

Please direct questions to Iris Calloway, Director of Advancement for Student Affairs (

Published by the Division of Student Affairs, 110 Jesse Hall, Columbia, MO 65211 | Phone: 573-882-6776 | Fax: 573-882-0158 | E-mail:

Copyright © — Curators of the University of Missouri. All rights reserved. DMCA and other copyright information.
An equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.

Last updated: Feb. 2, 2015