Skip to main content
Skip to navigation

What is #KnowMoreDoMore?

#KnowMoreDoMore challenges Student Affairs staff to know more and do more to create an inclusive campus environment. It includes four actions: Listen, Explore, Educate and Engage.

Download the poster or contact an Inclusion Collective chair for more information.

 

2017 #KnowMoreDoMore Series

Inclusion Collective announces schedule for staff discussion series

Illustration of Memorial Union and Jesse outlined against a gold sky

The Student Affairs Inclusion Collective invites staff to join them in a series of presentations and discussions throughout 2017.

JANUARY: Allyship

Wednesday, Jan. 11
3-4 p.m.
2205 A&B MU Student Center

Friday, January 27
Noon-1 p.m.
2514 MU Student Center

FEBRUARY: Intersectionality

Wednesday, Feb. 8
3-4 p.m.
2205 A&B MU Student Center

Tuesday, Feb. 28
3–4 p.m.
123 Jesse Hall

MARCH: Sexual Violence Prevention

Wednesday, March 8
3-4 p.m.
2205 A&B MU Student Center

Thursday, March 23
10-11 a.m. 

APRIL: Religion/Islamophobia/Anti-Semitism/Xenophobia

Wednesday, April 12
3-4 p.m.
2205 A&B MU Student Center

Monday, April 24
12:30-1:30 p.m.
S204 Memorial Union

MAY: Socioeconomic Status

Wednesday, May 10
3-4 p.m.
2205 A&B MU Student Center

Wednesday, May 24
2-3 p.m.

JULY: University Inclusion (Inclusive Excellence Framework)

Thursday, July 13
1-2 p.m.
Leadership Auditorium, MU Student Center

Thursday, July 25
1-2 p.m.
Leadership Auditorium, MU Student Center


About the Know More Do More Series

The #knowmoredomore series is hosted by the Student Affairs Inclusion Collective. Through monthly discussions, we focus on tangible ways to promote inclusion, equity and diversity at the University of Missouri.

Published by the Division of Student Affairs, 211 Jesse Hall, Columbia, MO 65211 | Phone: 573-882-6776 | Fax: 573-882-0158 | E-mail: StudentAffairs@missouri.edu

Copyright © — Curators of the University of Missouri. All rights reserved. DMCA and other copyright information.
An equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.

Last updated: Aug. 7, 2017