Fraternity & Sorority Advisory Board

Aaron Allen

Aaron Allen is a senior from the West Side of Chicago, majoring in Strategic Communication and Spanish. He currently serves as President of the National Pan-Hellenic Council, and as the reporter for the Delta Omega Chapter of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Incorporated. He loves great food, a good book, basketball and the St. Louis Cardinals.

Botswana Toney Blackburn

Blackburn is a graduate adviser to Alpha Kappa Alpha. She has been a member of AKA for 18 years. A Mizzou alumna, Blackburn also is an associate teaching professor in the Department of Health Science, where she teaches Introduction Public Health, Health Care in the United States and the health care leadership capstone courses.

John H. Dean

Dean is currently an assistant advisor for academic excellence to Delta Tau Delta, Gamma Kappa chapter at Mizzou. He is a member of the MU Fraternity Alumni Consortium steering committee as well as the chair of academic achievement committee. Dean is chair of the Industrial Advisory Board in the MU Department of Chemical Engineering, a guest lecturer in the College of Engineering and the Robert J. Trulaske School of Business.

Jake Eovaldi

Eovaldi is the president of the Intrafraternity Council and member of Delta Tau Delta. He has been involved with the Greek community since his first year at Mizzou. He also chairs the MSA Budget Committee and is vice chair of the Student Fee Review Committee. Eovaldi is majoring in accounting.

No Picture Available

Andy Hayes


Brian T. Fenimore

Fenimore served as social chairman and president of FarmHouse while at Mizzou. Brian and his wife, Lorna, are currently serving as co-chairs of the Mizzou Parents’ Leadership Council. Brian’s son, Will, is studying engineering at MU.

No Picture Available

Gabrielle Gresge

Ed Knollmeyer

Knollmeyer has served the University of Missouri System as the assistant vice president of management services since 2014 and the director of risk and insurance management since 2007. A Mizzou alumnus, Knollmeyer also chairs the property program for the Midwestern Higher Education Commission.

David Kurpius

Kurpius joined the Missouri School of Journalism as dean in 2015. He had served previously as a professor and administrator at Louisiana State University, where he was associate vice chancellor for enrollment management, managing 89 staff members and a $5.6 million operating budget. He also oversaw almost $305 million in state and federal financial aid and scholarships.

Shelby Lofton

Lofton is the president of the Mizzou Panhellenic Association. She is an active member of Sigma Sigma Sigma and served as a panhellenic delegate on the 2017 Executive Board. Lofton is studying broadcast journalism and Spanish.

Paul Maguffee

Maguffee is the deputy general counsel for the University of Missouri System. His practice includes representing the university and its staff in litigation and advising staff on legal issues. Maguffee received bachelor degrees, summa cum laude, in political science and Russian area studies from Mizzou.

No Picture Available

Kathryn O’Hagan


No Picture Available

Tom Prater

E. Bruce McKinney

McKinney was the president and recruitment chairman of the Missouri chapter of Delta Upsilon as an undergraduate and has been an active volunteer leader for many years. He is currently the president of the DU International Fraternity Board of Directors as well as the president of the Mizzou Alumni Association Governing Board.

Mike Nagy

An alumnus of Phi Delta Theta, Nagy graduated from Mizzou with a BSEE in 1993.  He is a member of the Mizzou Parent Leadership Council.  His son is studying accountancy at Mizzou, where he is a member of Beta Theta Pi.

Shannon Terry Nagy

Nagy is a member of the Parent Leadership Council. An alumna of Delta Delta Delta, Nagy received her business degree from Mizzou in 1991. She obtained an MBA from Drury College in 1993.

Jonathan Rummel

Jonathan Rummel


R. Douglas Schwandt

Schwandt is the chief of the MU Police Department. A graduate of Mizzou and of the FBI National Academy, he has more than 38 years of experience in law enforcement. He served as a district commander for the Columbia Police Department for more than 20 years before joining MUPD.

Cara Stuckel

Stuckel is a Mizzou Law graduate and a Kappa Delta alumna. She has been a chapter advisor, a member of the local advisory board, and the chapter advisory board specialist for Kappa Delta’s national leadership team. Stuckel is an assistant attorney general in the Missouri Attorney General’s Office, working primarily on civil defense litigation.

No Picture Available

Devin Tarantino

Ben Trachtenberg

Trachtenberg is an associate professor at the MU School of Law. A former president of the Sigma Chi chapter at Yale, he received the Seven Lights Alumni Award in 2017 for significant service to the fraternity. Trachtenberg has served on the fraternity’s international executive committee, as faculty at the Balfour Leadership Training Workshop, as chair of the governing laws committee, and as faculty adviser to the Mizzou chapter.

Huong Truong

A member of Alpha Phi Gamma, Truong is serving her second term as president of the Multicultural Greek Council She also has worked closely with MU’s Asian American Association and the MU Multicultural Center. Truong is majoring in photojournalism.

Mark A. Van Zandt

Van Zandt works in the MU Office of the General Counsel, where he provides advice in the areas of academic affairs and student affairs, including student organizations, student record and privacy issues, and student and faculty disciplinary issues. He received his PhD in higher and adult education from Mizzou.

Robin Wenneker

Wenneker is a very active Kappa Alpha Theta alumna. She has served on advisory boards, facility corporation boards and alumnae chapter boards in multiple states, and has volunteered continuously with Kappa Alpha Theta’s national philanthropy, Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA). Wenneker also is the current treasurer of the Mizzou Alumni Association Governing Board.

Christian Wiggins

He joined the FarmHouse Fraternity staff in June 2017 as the Chief Executive Officer. Prior to joining FarmHouse he was the Chief Operating Officer for Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity. He holds a master of business administration degree from the University of South Carolina and a bachelor of science degree in business administration management from Elon University in North Carolina. He chairs of the Association of Fraternity/Sorority Advisors Foundation and the Coalition for Collegiate Women’s Leadership. He also is vice chair of Campus Pride.

Lynda Wiley

Lynda Wiley, EdD, is the executive director of the Association of Fraternity/Sorority Advisors (AFA) and the AFA Foundation. Wiley served as as an associate vice president in student affairs at Ball State University, where she also received a doctorate in adult, higher and community education. She is a member of Kappa Alpha Theta and continues her involvement in the Columbus, Ohio, alumnae chapter and as an advisory board member at Ohio Wesleyan University.

Donell Young

Young is Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Engagement and Success in the Division of Inclusion, Diversity and Equity as well as the director for the Center for Academic Success and Excellence. He also has served as an assistant director in the Department of Student Life, supervising the Office of Student Conduct, the Gaines/Oldham Black Culture Center and the Multicultural Center.

Jeff Zeilenga

Zeilenga is a nationally-recognized leader in student affairs and auxiliary enterprises. Currently Dean of Students, “Dr. Z” previously served Mizzou as the assistant vice chancellor for student affairs overseeing Student & Auxiliary Services, Campus Dining Services, Residential Life and Recreational Services. Zeilenga is a three-time proud Mizzou parent and an avid hockey fan.