Tap Day

In a tradition dating back to 1917, small groups of students have been selected (or “tapped”) by their peers to join one of the University of Missouri’s six secret honorary societies.

The six societies – Omicron Delta Kappa, LSV, Mortar Board, QEBH, Rollins Society and Mystical Seven – honor new members for their service, leadership and commitment to the Mizzou community.

The new initiates’ identities are kept secret until Tap Day. Each society also honor taps MU staff and faculty members who have contributed significantly to the university.

The 96th Tap Day ceremony is scheduled for 3 p.m. April 28, 2023 in Jesse Auditorium before a live audience. Additionally, the ceremony will be streamed live on this page and on the Mizzou YouTube channel. Reveal videos will also be posted on Mizzou Life’s Facebook and Instagram accounts.

2023 Inductees

Coming in April

Successful students graduate prepared for personal and professional success in an ever-changing, global environment. Student Affairs staff care deeply about developing healthy, happy and fulfilled citizens of the world. We are proud of the programs and services we offer, but we must continue to grow to meet our students’ evolving needs. Gifts to the Mizzou Student Experience Fund allow us to build on existing programs and meet needs as they arise.

Make a gift to the Mizzou Student Experience Fund


Inductees: Riddhi Andurkar, Ella Bochenski, Isabelle Borchardt, Kathryn Bulter, Megan Ciaramitaro, Brooklyn Cross, Gigi Haman, Matt Hemmersmeier, Brayden Langendoefer, Juliann Leak, Lexi Jacobsmeyer, Eleanor McCrary, Prathithi Parasuram, Samuel Varnon, Reagan Swatosh, Hanna Watson, Calvin Winkler, Kate Wyman and Sophie Zell

Honor Taps: Nicole Monnier and Desiree Reed-Francois


Inductees: Andrea Brown, Lauryn Carlton, Amari Foster and Puja Halder

Honor Taps: Christina Carney and Katryna Sardis

Mortar Board

Inductees: Lauren Bayne, Chloe Brewer, Catherine Corley, Katie Jennings, Roman Leapheart, Grace Nielson, Mariah Oke-Thomas, Allie Pigg, Alexis Seals, Jordan Walters and Addison Wiskur

Honor Taps: Kate Elmore, Lindsay Hing and Andrea Jackson


Inductees: Kamillah Lucas, Matt McCabe, Sadia Moumita, Deborah Paez, Camryn Peterson, Daniel Rhea and KeShon Russell

Honor Taps: Dionte Boyd, Libby Cowgill and Sijie Yao

Rollins Society

Inductees: Ashley Anderson, Malaika Gallimore, Glenn Gilyot, Cory Johnson, Johanna Milord, Ann Obadan, Kanishka Sikligar and Emma Wickland

Honor Taps: Lynelle Phillips and Stephanie Shonekan

Mystical Seven

Inductees: Justin Agudah, Ari Ellis, Bryson Ferguson, Ogechi Idika, Stephen Miller, Marjai Neal and Bailey Sims

Honor Taps: Amber Cheek, Ana-Maria Fernandez, Bini Sebastian and Joel M. Stancer

Mystical Seven

Inductees: Torrey (Kameron) Davie, Yumeng “Adele” Du, N’ya Fritz, Holly Graham, Cristina O’Barr, Alexsus Payne, Ymbar Polanco Pino

Honor taps: Lisa Higgins, Brandon Meyer, Terrell R. Morton, Lisa Scheese

Watch the 2021 Mystical Seven reveal video


Inductees: Emma Baer, Maddy Creach, Ashwin Garlapaty, Mackenzie Gettel, Taylor Hayes, Angelina Hein, Madison Herweck, Shelby Johnson, Lea Khoukaz, Alyssa Klimkiewicz, Bella Ledonne, Liz Luddy, Annika Meyer, Jami Robben, Molly Ross, Christopher Rueve, Andrew Schlager, Elyse Schoenig, Claire Shipp, Erika Shock, Spencer Silvey, Morgan Smith, Keeley Van Antwerp, Micaela Vaughn, Sam Verdisco

Honor taps: Dr. John Tummons, Dr. Thomas Kane

Watch the 2021 ODK reveal video


Inductees: Kiessence E. Bassett, Shakira Cross, Grace Martinez, Roshae Hemmings, Elizabeth Okosun

Honor taps: Brittany Fatoma, Chalana M. Scales-Ferguson, Esq.

Watch the 2021 LSV reveal video

Mortar Board

Inductees: Christina Chung, Olivia Evans, Kyndall Hubbard, Riley Jackson, Lydia Jefferson, Chris Kim, Johnathan Kimble, Emily Lower, Kieran Malloy, Bailey Martin, Emma Perry, Lauren Purdy, Caleb Sewell, Abby Werner, Molly Whiting

Honor taps: Stephanie Ross, Dr. Angie Zapata

Watch the 2021 Mortar Board reveal video


Inductees: Mackenzie Beaver, Zairai Moore, Kate Pluenneke, Jack Politte, Rachel Richardson, Diondre Sweezer, D’mitri Winkeler

Honor taps: Professor Kathryn Chval, Coach Eliah Drinkwitz, Professor Eva D. Szekely

Watch the 2021 QEBH reveal video

Rollins Society

Inductees: Chuka Emezue, Christal Hamilton, Abdoulie Njai, Osasu Osaze, Yanu Prasetyo, Xavier Ransome, Cydni Robertson, Phelan Simpkins

Honor taps: Kerry Clark, Andrew Hoberek, David Mitchell

Watch the 2021 Rollins Society reveal video

Mystical Seven

Inductees: Olumayowa Adekunle, Charles Burney, Joseph Erb, Taylor Estraca, Zion Ford, Alexis Hunter, Lynn Kreul, Daryl Smith, Jesus Vega

Honor taps: Alejandra Gudino, Dr. William Stackman

Rollins Society

Inductees: Barituka BeKee, Janae Bradley, Mariah Cairer, Kristen Kalz, Emily Miller, Okunsogie (Jessica) Osaze, Tori Schafer, Alek Willsey

Honor taps: Dr. Jennifer Fellabaum-Tosten, Dr. Alan Parrish


Inductees: Laura Bierman, Madeleine Brownfield, Shade Bullock, Dylan Calhoon, Alison Condra, Hope Dorsey, Molly Freudenberg, Sophia Gerling, Derrek Hardy, Samantha Jacobsmeyer, James Kim, Jr., Andrew Mitchell, Izzy Moiso, Haley Ockerhausen, Samantha Phillips, Krystin Pritchett, Hannah Riekhof, Ryan Schnitker, Katherine Sticklen, Abigail Struttmann, Jake Thompson, Delanie Vinzant, Rebecca Wells, Colby Winner, Michelle Wu 

Honor taps: Dr. Annette Kendall, Linda Sowers


Inductees: Kaleigh Feldkamp, Peyton Flewelling, Taryn Fox, JE Heo, Lisette Perez, Morgan Woolridge 

Honor taps: Dr. Cynthia Frisby

Mortar Board

Inductees: Brian Amaonye, Melanee Castillo, Lauryn Cureton, Ashley Dorf, Avery Esquivel, Hope Johnson, Jordan Lazenby, Christina Long, Mateo Mateo-Mateo, GareAna Rosebud, Samantha Sample, Rebecca Shyu, Ryan Sparks, Emma Wickland, Alice Yu 

Honor taps: Inya Baiye, Scott Christianson, Pamela Evans-Smith


Inductees: Barrett Banister, Sofia Copat, Omobude Eke, Naeemah Malcome, Paola Rodriguez, Lee Russell, Nichi Weibel 

Honor taps: Lieutenant Colonel Karim Abdulkhalik, Cuonzo Martin, Robert Pugh